• Catalog #: DG-58
  • Release Date: July 01, 2012

Hollow Earth is the third full-length from former members of Hunchback and the Ergs — Jeffrey Schroek, Miranda Taylor and Jason Nixon – updating their moody distortion-heavy pop punk with fuzzy guitars and their most melodic vox yet; see “Blurry”, where Taylor’s voice pops over grungy distorted guitars, sounding sweeter than ever but with the same sense of punk skepticism: “We were friends / all was well / no personalities to market or sell.” “Hollow Earth” is an ear-splitting high-energy shout-along (“If you don’t see it for yourself / how can you really know?”) while the even heavier “Knots” has the most memorable recurring surfy guitar solo and crashing drum fills.

1. Flatland
2. Fence
3. Burlap
4. Naysayer
5. Blurry
6. Hollow Earth I
7. Heavy Veil
8. Knots
9. Long Gone House
10. Hollow Earth II
Recorded and mixed by Eric Bennet at the Hunt Studio
Mastered by Darren Golda at Bear Bones Recording

Artwork by Jeff Allan Murchie
Photography by Allison Pense