News Store Discography Artists Tour FAQ Store Locator


  • Catalog #: DG-175.5
  • Release Date: August 10, 2018

Catching a Body features nine instrumental tracks by New York City-based composer, producer, and performer Hprizm (aka High Priest, aka Kyle Austin). The EP is both a prelude to a forthcoming full length and place of sonic refuge. "It's a score to a movie in my head," explains Austin. "It was composed as a protection spell and safe space that you can retreat into to recharge during these challenging times."

A founding member of Anti-Pop Consortium, Hprizm has spent his career testing the boundaries of hip-hop, collaborating alongside a diverse cast of musicians, including Wadada Leo Smith, Matthew Shipp, and Vijay Iyer.

1. Knitted Crown
2. I'll Find You
3. Three Piece
4. Clearbody
5. Touba
6. Asiatic
7. Protection Spell
8. Dark Liquor
9. Come Home