News Store Discography Artists Tour FAQ Store Locator

  • Catalog #: DG-283
  • Release Date: November 17, 2022

The Brass were a Brooklyn-based post-hardcore band from 2008-2010, and featured members of Long Island DIY scene staples On The Might Of Princes, Latterman and Splurge. Four Songs was recorded in 2008 by Phil Douglas (Iron Chic, Latterman) and are the last known recordings to be released by enigmatic front-person Jason Rosenthal, who tragically passed away in 2013 at the age of 35. This is the first time these songs have been released, and they are a document of a fraught and chaotic group of individuals that loved each other, who assembled for a brief moment to create together before splintering into separate and divergent paths.

1. Triggers
2. Standing On My Head, Shitting In My Own Mouth
3. Sleep, City, Sleep
4. Four

Recorded by Phil Douglas in June 2008
Jason Rosenthal - vocals, guitar
Jon Ellis - vocals, guitar
Mike Campbell - bass, vocals
Stella May Vlad - drums

Cover art by Emily Ruf