News Store Discography Artists Tour FAQ Store Locator

  • Catalog #: RTR027
  • Release Date: March 9, 2017

After a six year hiatus, SONGS FOR MOMS regrouped and created this powerful five song EP that blends the flavors at the point of their break and the maturity of their reunion.

Recorded at House of Faith Records in Oakland, California during their explosive and heart-wrenching comeback shows in early 2016. SONGS FOR MOMS' importance as a band is electric and they've influenced a generation of musicians. Weird, skillful and outside the rules, these songs are perfect as always.

1. Leap Now
2. The Ocean Song
3. Walls
4. Wholey Water
5. Whole Electric Lady

Recorded by Bart Thurber at House Of Faith Studios in March of 2016.
Mastered by Carl Saff.